(2020) Indiana State University - Music Now Contest

Winner | String Quartet #2: “Fede”. To be featured in Indiana State University’s Contemporary Music Festival 2020.

More about Music Now Contest

(2020) University of New South Wales - Willgoss Ensemble Composition Prize

Joint Winner | Dr Richard Willgoss, and his wife Sue have generously provided support for this prize, offered as a way of supporting and inspiring composers of Ensemble composition of the highest standard, with a focus on creativity and excellence.

The Willgoss Ensemble Composition Prize is aimed at encouraging and promoting the creation of an original work for ensembles, in support of a thriving instrumental and choral program at UNSW Australia as represented by the Music Performance Unit.

Richard’s keen interest in composition and long-held passion for music has resulted in this special one-off Ensemble Composition Prize. This Prize is open to all Australian citizens and permanent residents, of any age and offers an opportunity for the winning composer to have their composition come to life.

Related Materials

(2020) Australia Council for the Arts - Resilience Fund Grant

The 2020 Resilience Fund is designed to provide emergency relief to support the livelihoods, practice and operations of Australian artists, groups and organisations during the COVID-19 pandemic.

More About Resilience FundMore about the Australia Council For The Arts

(2019) New York Composers Circle John Eaton Memorial Competition

Runner-up/Honourable Mention for String Quartet #1: "Sfidare".

(2018) New England Conservatory Academic Honours

Academic Honours conferred upon the Master of Music degree for outstanding academic achievement over the program.

(2018) New England Conservatory Dean's List

Awarded for outstanding academic progress in Fall of 2018.

(2018) American Australian Association Dame Joan Sutherland Fund Grant

Grant awarded to assist in the completion of a Master of Music degree at New England Conservatory.

(2018) New England Conservatory Travel Award

Travel award to attend Australian Youth Orchestra National Music Camp.