(2021) Indiana State University - Music Now Contest

Winner | A Curious Misadventure. To be featured in Indiana State University’s Contemporary Music Festival 2021.

More about Music Now Contest

(2021) New York City Artist Corps Grant

Grant Winner | Commission to write a new work for solo violin to be performed in New York City in Fall of 2021 as part of the New York City Artist Corp by the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs and administered by the New York City Foundation for the Arts. .

More about New York City Artists Corps

Related Work

Coming Soon…

Related Content

Coming Soon…

Hatched HOME Academy mentees announced!

News | Ensemble Offspring | Ensemble Offspring initiated Hatched HOME Academy in 2020 to provide new development opportunities for Australian musicians affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. Now in its second year, Hatched HOME Academy will provide a new cohort of exceptional Australian artists with invaluable creative mentorship during the month of June.

(2021) Sir John Monash Collaborative Grant

Joint winner of collaborative grant form the General Sir John Monash Foundation along with Ben Mylius to support the commissioning of score and libretto of a new work for choir honoring the spirit of General Sir John Monash titled “Called to Serve”

Michael Grebla - 2020 Call for Scores winner collaborates with KSC music department

Review | The Equinox - Keene State College | Author: Caitlin Howard | The music of award-winning composer Michael Grebla was showcased at the Alumni Recital Hall on Saturday, February 27. The event follows Grebla’s win at Keene State’s 2020 International Call for Scores competition.

Composing In COVID19: Willgoss Ensemble Composition Prize Winners Michael Grebla and Elizabeth Younan

News Article | University of New South Wales | COVID19-permitting, these new works are scheduled to be performed later this year, so we asked Elizabeth and Michael what audiences can expect at their eventual premieres.

(2020) Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores

Semi Finalist | A Curious Misadventure | Selected as a semifinalist from the submission of 7824 works.

(2020) Kaleidoscope 2020 Call for Scores

Semi Finalist | String Quartet #2: Fede | Selected as a semifinalist from the submission of 7824 works.

(2020) Creative Partnerships Australia Matchlab Grant

Successfully accepted into MATCH Lab program, including matched funding grant. Matchlab is a program building fundraising skills and providing dollar-for-dollar matched funding for fundraising campaigns for my artistic practice, run by Creative Partnerships Australia. The program typically takes place in Sydney or Melbourne, though due to the pandemic Creative Partnerships workshops were conducted via televideo conferencing.